Research Faculty and Scientists

Mehran Armand, Research Professor, Applied Physics Laboratory
mehran.armand@jhuapl.edu
Research Interests: Robotics, biomechanics, orthopaedic surgery, and computer-assisted surgery.

 

Stephen Belkoff, Associate Research Professor, Johns Hopkins University
sbelkoff@jhmi.edu
Research Interests: Vertebroplasty, soft tissue characterization, trauma biomechanics, mechanism of injury, mechanics of fracture fixation, and joint reconstruction.

 

Alan Brandt, Research Scientist, Applied Physics Laboratory
alan.brandt@jhuapl.edu

 

Liben Chen, Associate Research Scholar, Johns Hopkins University
lchen108@jhu.edu

 

Tihomir Hristov, Fellow-by-Courtesy, Johns Hopkins University
tihomir.hristov@jhu.edu

 

Kuangwen Hsieh, Assistant Research Scientist, Johns Hopkins University
khsieh4@jhu.edu

 

Iulian Iordachita, Research Professor, Johns Hopkins University
iordachita@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Robotics, medical robotics, surgical robotics, medical Instrumentation, smart surgical tools,image-guided surgery, computer assisted surgery, mechanisms and mechanical transmissions for robots.

 

Jin Seob Kim, Lecturer, Johns Hopkins University
jkim115@jhu.edu

 

Jiacai Lu, Associate Research Professor, Johns Hopkins University
jlu59@jhu.edu

 

Rigen Mo, Assistant Research Professor, Johns Hopkins University
mrigen1@jhu.edu

 

Joseph Moore, Assistant Research Professor, Applied Physics Laboratory
joseph.moore@jhuapl.edu

 

Alissa Murphy, Lecturer, Johns Hopkins University
aburkho1@jhu.edu

 

Yury Ronzhes, Assistant Research Professor, Johns Hopkins University
yury@jhu.edu

 

Jung-Hee Seo, Associate Research Professor, Johns Hopkins University
jhseo@jhu.edu

 

Adam Sierakowski, Assistant Research Scientist (MARCC), Johns Hopkins University
sierakowski@jhu.edu

 

David Van Wie, Research Professor, Applied Physics Laboratory
David.VanWie@jhuapl.edu

 

Liming Voo, Associate Research Professor, Applied Physics Laboratory
Liming.Voo@jhuapl.edu


Adjunct Professors/Scientists/Engineers

William Blake, Adjunct Professor
hydroacoustics@aol.com

 

Luciano Castillo, Adjunct Professor, Purdue University
luciano.castillo@ttu.edu

 

Thomas L. Dragone, Adjunct Professor, Orbital Sciences Corporation
Tom.Dragone@OrbitalATK.com

 

Xiaofeng Liu, Adjunct Assistant Professor, San Diego State University
Xiaofeng.Liu@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Edwin Malkiel, Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
malkiel@jhu.edu

 

Mohammad Rafiei, Adjunct Assistant Research Scientist
mrafiei1@jhu.edu

 

Satish Rao, Adjunct Research Scientist, UES Inc.
srao46@jhu.edu

 

Jian Sheng, Adjunct Associate Professor, Texas Tech University
jian.sheng@ttu.edu

 

David Smallwood, Adjunct Research Scientist, Northrop Grumman Undersea Systems
Dave.Smallwood@ngc.com

Back to top