News & Events

PhD students win NSF Graduate Research Fellowships

April 24, 2018

Congratulations to Genevieve Starke and Neha Thomas, who have earned prestigious fellowship awards through the National Science Foundation’s Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP). This program recognizes outstanding graduate student researchers in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics, providing the 2,000 awardees with three years of financial support.

Read More

Kevin Hemker takes office as 2018 TMS President

March 22, 2018

Kevin Hemker, Alonzo G. Decker Chair and Professor of Mechanical Engineering,  will serve as the 2018 President of The Minerals, Metals & Materials Society (TMS). Hemker took office at the TMS Annual Meeting, held from March 11-15 in Phoenix, Arizona.

Read More

Back to top