Secondary and Joint Appointments

Gregory L. Eyink, Professor, Department of Applied Mathematics and Statistics
eyink@ams.jhu.edu
Research interests: Mathematical physics, fluid mechanics, turbulence, dynamical systems, partial differential equations, nonequilibrium statistical physics, geophysics and climate.

 

Michael Falk, Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
mfalk@jhu.edu
Research interests: Computational Materials Science, Structural Materials, and Optoelectronic & Magnetic Materials

 

Somnath Ghosh, Professor, Civil Engineering
sghosh20@jhu.edu
Research Interests
: Computational mechanics, mechanics of materials; multi-scale modeling of failure in metals, composites and polymers, mulit-physics problems including electromagnetics, biomaterials and design of bio-implant and prosthetics.

 

Lori Graham-Brady, Professor, Civil Engineering
lori@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Stochastic finite element methods, probabilistic mechanics, stochastic simulation of material properties, micromechanics.

 

Todd Hufnagel, Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
hufnagel@jhu.edu
Research interests: X-ray scattering, metallic glasses, mechanical properties of materials, phase transformations, electron microscopy.

 

Robert Ivkov, Associate Professor, Radiation Oncology and Molecular Radiation Sciences
rivkov1@jhmi.edu
Research Interests: Development, characterization, and use of nanomaterials to target cancer; Selective heating with magnetic nanoparticles.

 

Enrique Mallada, Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
mallada@jhu.edu
Research interests: Networked dynamics and distributed systems; power networks.

 

Daniel Naiman, Professor, Applied Mathematics and Statistics
daniel.naiman@jhu.edu
Research interests: Statistics, computational probability, bioinformatics.

 

Mark Robbins, Professor, Physics and Astronomy
mr@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Theoretical condensed matter physics; non-equilibrium processes, atomic origins of macroscopic phenomena.

 

Alexander Spector, Research Professor, Biomedical Engineering
aspector@bme.jhu.edu
Research Interests: Computational models of cell mechanics (electromechanics) and biophysics.

 

Daniel Stoianovici, Associate Professor, Urology
dss@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Surgical robotics; design, manufacturing, and control of robots for direct image-guided intervention (DIGI); computer-controlled manufacturing and software development for image-guided navigation.

 

Russell Taylor, Professor, Computer Science
rht@cs.jhu.edu
Research interests: Medical robotics;Medical imaging & modeling; complete systems for surgical assistance, image-guided surgery.

 

Nitish Thakor, Professor, Biomedical Engineering
nthakor@bme.jhu.edu
Research Interests: MEMS techniques for neuro chips, neural devices, neuroimaging.

 

Rene Vidal, Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
rvidal@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Biomedical image analysis; computer vision; machine learning; medical robotics; signal processing.

 

Timothy Weihs, Professor, Materials Science & Engineering
weihs@jhu.edu
Research Interests:
Exothermic phase transformations and reactive materials; mechanical behavior of metals, intermetallics, and biomaterials; micro and nanomechanical testing; mechanical testing of teeth using nanoindentation; Thin film deposition and characterization.

 

June Wicks, Assistant Professor, Earth and Planetary Sciences
wicks@jhu.edu
Research Interests:  Planetary interiors and evolution; building equation of state and phase diagram models of matter at extreme conditions; kinetics of phase transitions at extreme conditions

Back to top