Research Professors/Scientists/Engineers

Mehran Armand, Research Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
marmand2@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Robotics, biomechanics, orthopaedic surgery, and computer-assisted surgery

Stephen Belkoff, Associate Research Professor, Johns Hopkins University
sbelkoff@jhmi.edu
Research Interests: Vertebroplasty, soft tissue characterization, trauma biomechanics, mechanism of injury, mechanics of fracture fixation, and joint reconstruction.

James Bellingham, Research Professor and Executive Director of the Johns Hopkins Institute for Assured Autonomy, Johns Hopkins University
jbellingham@jhu.edu

Alan Brandt, Research Scientist, Applied Physics Laboratory
alan.brandt@jhuapl.edu

Liben Chen, Associate Research Scholar, Johns Hopkins University
lchen108@jhu.edu

Sung-Eun Choi, Assistant Research Scientist, Johns Hopkins University
schoi69@jhu.edu

Yejun Gu, Assistant Research Scientist, Johns Hopkins University
ygu23@jhu.edu

Tihomir Hristov, Fellow-by-Courtesy, Johns Hopkins University
tihomir.hristov@jhu.edu

Kuangwen Hsieh, Assistant Research Professor, Johns Hopkins University
khsieh4@jhu.edu

Iulian Iordachita, Research Professor, Johns Hopkins University
iordachita@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Robotics, medical robotics, surgical robotics, medical Instrumentation, smart surgical tools,image-guided surgery, computer assisted surgery, mechanisms and mechanical transmissions for robots.

Jin Seob Kim, Senior Lecturer, Johns Hopkins University
jkim115@jhu.edu

Xiaolong Liu, Assistant Research Scientist, Johns Hopkins University
xliu171@jhu.edu

Jiacai Lu, Associate Research Professor, Johns Hopkins University
jlu59@jhu.edu

Rigen Mo, Assistant Research Professor, Johns Hopkins University
mrigen1@jhu.edu

Joseph Moore, Assistant Research Professor, Applied Physics Laboratory
joseph.moore@jhuapl.edu

Alissa Murphy, Lecturer, Johns Hopkins University
aburkho1@jhu.edu

Yury Ronzhes, Assistant Research Professor, Johns Hopkins University
yury@jhu.edu

Jung-Hee Seo, Associate Research Professor, Johns Hopkins University
jhseo@jhu.edu

Adam Sierakowski, Assistant Research Scientist (MARCC), Johns Hopkins University
sierakowski@jhu.edu

David Van Wie, Research Professor, Applied Physics Laboratory
David.VanWie@jhuapl.edu

Liming Voo, Associate Research Professor, Applied Physics Laboratory
Liming.Voo@jhuapl.edu


Adjunct Professors/Scientists/Engineers

William Blake, Adjunct Professor
hydroacoustics@aol.com

Thomas L. Dragone, Adjunct Professor, Orbital Sciences Corporation
tom.dragone@ngc.com

Xiaofeng Liu, Adjunct Assistant Professor, San Diego State University
Xiaofeng.Liu@mail.sdsu.edu

Edwin Malkiel, Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
malkiel@jhu.edu

Mohammad Rafiei, Adjunct Assistant Research Scientist
mrafiei1@jhu.edu

Satish Rao, Adjunct Research Scientist, UES Inc.
srao46@jhu.edu

Jian Sheng, Adjunct Associate Professor, Texas Tech University
jian.sheng@ttu.edu

David Smallwood, Adjunct Research Scientist, Northrop Grumman Undersea Systems
Dave.Smallwood@ngc.com