Gregory L. Eyink, Professor, Department of Applied Mathematics and Statistics
eyink@ams.jhu.edu
Research interests: Mathematical physics, fluid mechanics, turbulence, dynamical systems, partial differential equations, nonequilibrium statistical physics, geophysics and climate

Michael Falk, Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
mfalk@jhu.edu
Research interests: Computational Materials Science, Structural Materials, and Optoelectronic & Magnetic Materials

Somnath Ghosh, Professor, Civil and Systems Engineering
sghosh20@jhu.edu
Research Interests
: Computational mechanics, mechanics of materials; multi-scale modeling of failure in metals, composites and polymers, mulit-physics problems including electromagnetics, biomaterials and design of bio-implant and prosthetics

Lori Graham-Brady, Professor, Civil and Systems Engineering
lori@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Stochastic finite element methods, probabilistic mechanics, stochastic simulation of material properties, micromechanics

Gregory Hager, Professor, Computer Science and Founding Director of the Malone Institute for Engineering in Healthcare
hager@cs.jhu.edu
Research Interests: Computer Vision; robotics; medical robotics; human-machine systems

Todd Hufnagel, Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
hufnagel@jhu.edu
Research interests: X-ray scattering, metallic glasses, mechanical properties of materials, phase transformations, electron microscopy

Robert Ivkov, Associate Professor, Radiation Oncology and Molecular Radiation Sciences
rivkov1@jhmi.edu
Research Interests: Development, characterization, and use of nanomaterials to target cancer; Selective heating with magnetic nanoparticles

Deok-Ho Kim, Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Research interests: Multi-scale biofabrication, 3D bioprinting, biomaterials, mechanobiology, organs-on-chips, BioMEMS and microfluidics

Enrique Mallada, Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
mallada@jhu.edu
Research interests: Networked dynamics and distributed systems; power networks

Nilanjan Mitra, Associate Research Professor, Hopkins Extreme Materials Institute
nmitra1@jhu.edu 
Research Interests: Multiphysics and multiscale investigation of materials 

Cynthia Moss, Professor, Psychological and Brain Sciences
cynthia.moss@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Current research projects focus on mechanisms of sensorimotor integration, scene perception, spatial attention, and memory

Jochen Mueller, Assistant Professor, Civil and Systems Engineering
jochen@jhu.edu 
Research Interests: 3D printing; architected materials; computational design; functional matter; and soft robotics

Daniel Naiman, Professor, Applied Mathematics and Statistics
daniel.naiman@jhu.edu
Research interests: Statistics, computational probability, bioinformatics

Harihar Rajaram, Professor, Environmental Health and Engineering
hrajara1@jhu.edu
Research interests: Fluid mechanics and transport phenomena in earth and environmental systems

Alexander Spector, Research Professor, Biomedical Engineering
aspector@bme.jhu.edu
Research Interests: Computational models of cell mechanics (electromechanics) and biophysics

Dan Stoianovici, Professor, Urology, Mechanical Engineering, Neurosurgery, Oncology
dss@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Medical devices and robots; design, manufacturing, and control of robots for direct image-guided intervention; CNC manufacturing, rapid prototyping, robot software programming

Russell Taylor, Professor, Computer Science
rht@cs.jhu.edu
Research interests: Medical robotics; medical imaging & modeling; complete systems for surgical assistance, image-guided surgery

Nitish Thakor, Professor, Biomedical Engineering
nthakor@bme.jhu.edu
Research Interests: MEMS techniques for neuro chips; neural devices; neuroimaging

Rene Vidal, Herschel L. SederProfessor, Biomedical Engineering
rvidal@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Biomedical image analysis; computer vision; machine learning; medical robotics; signal processing

Timothy Weihs, Professor, Materials Science & Engineering
weihs@jhu.edu
Research Interests:
Exothermic phase transformations and reactive materials; mechanical behavior of metals, intermetallics, and biomaterials; micro and nanomechanical testing; mechanical testing of teeth using nanoindentation; Thin film deposition and characterization

June Wicks, Assistant Professor, Earth and Planetary Sciences
wicks@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Planetary interiors and evolution; building equation of state and phase diagram models of matter at extreme conditions; kinetics of phase transitions at extreme conditions

Feng Zhu, Associate Research Professor, HEMI
fzhu8@jhu.edu