Seminars and Events


Spring 2019 Mechanical Engineering Seminar Series (530.804)

Seminars will be held on Thursdays at 3:00 p.m. in 26 Mudd Hall


Fall 2019 Mechanical Engineering Seminar Series (530.803)

Seminars will be held on Thursdays at 3:00 p.m. in TBA Hall


Spring  2019 Graduate Seminar in Fluid Mechanics (530.808)

Seminars will be held on Fridays at 4:00pm in 132 Gilman Hall
Date Presenter Advisor
Friday, February 8, 2019 Syed Yusuf Ali Prof. Gretar Tryggvason
Amir Esteghamatian Prof. Tamer Zaki
 
Friday, February 15, 2019 Xinzhi Xue Prof. Joseph Katz
Shantanu Bailoor Profs. Mittal & Zaki
 
Friday, February 22, 2019 Xiaowei Zhu Prof. Dennice Gayme
 
Friday, March 1, 2019 Mengze Wang Prof. Tamer Zaki
Xianyang “Tom” Chen Prof. Gretar Tryggvason
 
Friday, March 8, 2019 Wen Wu Profs. Meneveau & Mittal
Subhra Shankha Koley Prof. Joseph Katz
 
Friday, March 15, 2019 Ghanesh Narasimhan Profs. Zaki & Meneveau
Genevieve Starke Profs. Gayme & Meneveau
 
 SPRING BREAK
 
Friday, March 29, 2019 Jian Gao Prof. Joseph Katz
Jiho You Prof. Tamer Zaki
Friday, April 5, 2019 Ashwanth Salibindla Prof. Rui Ni
 
Friday, April 12, 2019 Melissa Kosul (NTNU) Prof. Tamer Zaki
Chang Liu Prof. Dennice Gayme
 
Friday, April 19, 2019 Ashik U.M. Masuk Prof. Rui Ni
Benjamin Minnick Prof. Dennice Gayme
Friday, April 26, 2019 Samvit Kumar Profs. Meneveau & Mittal
Jibu Tom Jose Prof. Joseph Katz
Friday, May 3, 2019 Kristofer Womack Prof. Charles Meneveau
Karthik Menon Prof. Rajat Mittal

 


Visit the Seminars – Other Programs page for links to other department and center seminars.

 

Back to top