MechE staff nominated for 2018 Whiting School of Engineering’s Staff Recognition Awards

April 30, 2018

2018 WSE’s Staff Recognition Awards nominees


Four Department of Mechanical Engineering staff members were nominated for the 2018 Whiting School of Engineering’s Staff Recognition Awards: Lisa Eklund (Sr. Grants & Contracts Analyst), Cindy Larichiuta (Administrative Coordinator of Senior Design), and Tom Benassi (Laboratory Manager). This year, 33 staff members were nominated for awards recognizing their outstanding service in support of the educational and research activities of the Whiting School.

At the WSE Staff Recognition Awards Luncheon on April 23, 2018, Cindy Larichiuta and Tom Benassi were awarded the Excellence Awards. Congratulations to all and thank you for your hard work for the department!


Dean Ed Schlesinger and Cynthia Larichiuta

Dean Ed Schlesinger and Tom Benassi

Back to top